#DOAG2016: Bug !

I did it: in my proudest moment at DOAG2016, at the very end of my second presentation, I presented a “brilliant” SQL query with a bug in it. After agonizing for awhile, I finally saw that the correction was simple and didn’t change the timing.

If you were there, the bug was in slide 21 where I joined two tables with overlapping ranges. For some reason I thought I should order the processing by the end of the range (which sometimes works) instead of by the start of the range (which always works – so far).

I have uploaded the corrected presentation to the DOAG website and to slideshare. I will be blogging about the content, so stay tuned.

Here is the link to the presentation on slideshare:

Apologies for the bug…

Leave a Reply

